Bizarres
Daily Soap
Gedanken
Gedichte
LARP
Psychokind
Songtext
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren
icon
Wo Schatten ist kann das Licht nicht weit sein...

 
O Bonny Portmore I am sorry to see
Such a woeful destruction of your ornament tree
For it stood on your shore for many's the long day
Till the long boats from Antrim came to float it away.

O Bonny Portmore you shine where you stand
And the more I think on you the more I think long
If I had you now as I had once before
All the Lords in Old England would not purchase Portmore.

All the Birds in the forest they bitterly weep
Saying "where shall we shelter or where shall we sleep?"
For the Oak and the Ash they all cutten down
And the walls of Bonny Portmore are all down to the ground.

O Bonny Portmore you shine where you stand
And the more I think on you the more I think long
If I had you now as I had once before
All the Lords in Old England would not purchase Portmore.
ferromonte meinte am 26. Mai, 22:40:
ist das
nicht der song am ende von highlander 3?
schwacher film, toller song. 
Cymoril antwortete am 27. Mai, 00:11:
bonny portmore
das lied kommt in zwei verschiedenen versionen in den letzten zwei highlander teilen vor...einmal am ende von endgame und einmal mitten im vorigen teil (name vergessen) wo er zurück in die highlands geht und sein schwert zusammenbastelt...ich mag die version von Loreena McKennit am liebsten...rührt mich immer wieder zu tränen :) 
 

twoday.net AGB

xml version of this page

xml version of this page (summary)

powered by Antville powered by Helma